SMB / CFIS / SAMBA / NFS / Bare Metal

Übersicht über Network Filesystem Protokolle und Implementierungen:

SMB ( Server Message Block – File Sharing Protocol )
SMB 1 ( Implemented in CFIS, Common Internet File Sharing)
SMB 1.0/CIFS File Sharing Support has been disabled on Windows 10 Fall Creators Update version 1709 and higher.
SMB 3 ( Implemented in Windows since Win 8.1 / Win Server 2012 )

Samba ( Implementation of SMB in Linux, can be used as Active Directory Domain Controller )

NFS ( Networked File System from SUN/Microsystems – seperate File Sharing Protocol, incompatible with SMB )

System & Service Level Storage
(Object-, Block-, File Storage service)
(Object-, Block-, File Storage service)

unraid (OS largly confined to one machine)

Storage Implementation Levels
Device, System, Interface